,
Home . Plan Your Trip . How to get to Ethiopia

How to get to Ethiopia

 

 

The national carrier Ethiopian Airlines ranks among the oldest and most respected airlines in Africa. It also offers the continent’s most extensive flight network, with international routings connecting Addis Ababa to more than 90 cities outside Ethiopia, as well as 20 domestic destinations. For a complete list of international and domestic offices and call centres, see www.ethiopianairlines.com.

European destinations serviced by Ethiopian Airlines include London, Brussels, Dublin, Frankfurt, Madrid, Milan, Paris, Rome, Stockholm and Vienna. It also operates flights to three North American cities, namely Los Angeles, Toronto and Washington DC, as well as Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo. The national carrier also operates flights between Addis Ababa and several destinations in the Middle East and Asia, including Bahrain, Bangkok, Beijing, Beirut, Dubai, Doha, Delhi, Demmam, Guangzhou, Hangzhou, Hong Kong, Jeddah, Kuala Lumpur, Kuwait, Manila, Mumbai, Muscat, Sana’a, Seoul, Shanghai, Singapore, Tel Aviv and Tokyo.

Ethiopian Airlines operates the most extensive international network servicing Africa and the Indian Ocean Islands. Cities flown to include Abidjan, Abuja, Accra, Bamako, Bangui, Berbera, Blantyre, Brazzaville, Bujumbura, Cairo, Cape Town, Cotonou, Dakar, Dar es Salaam, Djibouti, Douala, Entebbe, Enugu, Gaborone, Goma, Harare, Hargeisa, Johannesburg, Juba, Kano, Khartoum, Kigali, Kilimanjaro (between Moshi and Arusha), Kinshasa, Lagos, Libreville, Lilongwe, Lome, Luanda, Lubumbashi, Lusaka, Malabo, Malakal, Maputo, Mombasa, N’Djamena, Nairobi, Ndola, Niamey, Ouagadougou, Pointe-Noire, Seychelles and Zanzibar.

Other airlines that fly to Addis Ababa include Air China (www.airchina.com), Egyptair (www.egyptair.com), Emirates (www.emirates.com), Fly Dubai (www.flydubai.com), Gulf Air (www.gulfair.com), Kenya Airways (www.kenya-airways.com), Lufthansa (www.lufthansa.com), Saudi Airlines (www.saudiairlines.com), Sudan Airways (www.sudanair.com), Turkish Airlines (www.turkishairlines.com) and Yemenia (www.yemenia.com). In addition, KLM (www.klm.com) operates a code share with Kenya Airways, and South African Airways (www.flysaa.com) code shares with Ethiopian Airlines.

All international flights arrive and depart from Bole International Airport on the outskirts of central Addis Ababa.